Klayout Hierarchy DRC, output data not showing up where I want...

edited November 2014 in General
Hello Everyone,

I am new to Klayout and I am working on writing a DRC script to help find and remove small lines and spaces from a layout. My thought was to scale the artwork down by a set value and then scale it back up by that same value. The reverse order can be done to remove small spaces. I believe the code to do this is fairly straigh forward, but I run into a problem when I try to run on Hierarchy. If my layout is merged and flattened then I can do these operations without much issue, but when I tried to do it on a hierarchy system I ran into two issues. First is when I get data on the output it is centered in the middle of the layout, instead of overlaying where the actual data came from. The other issue I am running into is that when I try to do a multi step operation like I described above, I get output for the first step but nothing for the second. I have some sample code listed below.

active_layout = RBA::CellView::active.layout
active_layout.top_cell.each_child_cell do |current_cell_index|
current_cell = active_layout.cell(current_cell_index)

#active_layout.cell(current_cell_index).each_layer do |current_layer_index|
source(current_cell)
data = source.input(2)
#data.sized(-0.75.micron).output(100,current_cell_index,"ShrunkData")
data.sized(-0.75.micron).output(100,0)
#shrunk = input(100,current_cell_index,"ShrunkData" )
shrunk = source.input(100,0 )
#shrunk.sized(0.75.micron).output(101,current_cell_index,"CleanData")
shrunk.sized(0.75.micron).output(101,0,"CleanData")

end

The other issue I have is one of looping over the layers. Do I have to merge all the layers for this to work? or can I loop over the layers just like the cells and build out an output. Ideally I would like to preserve hierarchy and layer names into my output. The output can either go to this file or a different file.

Thanks so much for any help!
Ben

Comments

• edited November -1