Convert shapes in a layer to polygon and round corners

edited July 2015 in General
Hello Matthias,
I am new to this programm and i have a little problem, which I hope you can help me with.

In a child-cell I have several layers. Each layer contains some shapes. These shapes should all be polygons. My final goal is to round the corners of these polygons. I want to round the corners at this point, because I did some boolean layer operations before, which inevitably produced some sharp corners.

My idea was to adress these shapes first with the cell.each_shape command. Then i wanted to round the corners of these shapes with the polygon.round_corners command. I got a little confused of how to adress these shapes to perform the polygon.round_corners command, but I tried the following:

cell2_dioden.each_shape($layerpplus) do |shape|
shape.replace(Shape shape, Polygon polygon)
Polygon=polygon.round_corners(50,50,17)
end

I tried to stick with the class-documentation, but these few lines produce 2 Errors. 1 Syntax error in the 2nd line and one dynamic constant assignment error in the 3rd one.

Do you have any idea how to deal with this issue?

Thanks in advance,
Elias

P.S. how do you post your code correctly here in this forum? I couldnt find any information on this website.

Comments

• edited July 2015

To format code, choose Markdown radio button and indent each line by at least four spaces

This line has four spaces in front of it
      This line has six spaces
        This line has eight spaces

To do that easily, select all code in KLayout's macro editor, press tab twice, press copy, press undo (Ctrl-Z) twice to restore the code to what it was, then come to your browser and press paste.

http://daringfireball.net/projects/markdown/syntax

Here is your code reformatted

shape.replace(Shape shape, Polygon polygon) 
      Polygon=polygon.round_corners(50,50,17)
    end