using Region and Empty Layer in DRC

Hi there!

Hi! I'm a beginner with klayout and im still learning how to program with DRCs.

I've been running into some interesting issues when I'm trying to iterate through each individual shapes using DRC

like the example below, say for layer 10 you got some sort of circle and it isnt very big, but I find the out put of the result would somewhat alter the cordinate of the input shape. It would round it to the nearest integer. I wonder is there a way to make the result to be normal and not rounded?

I do notice that in region it autometically convert the Dpolygon in layers into just a polygon, and I think when you convert a dpolygon into polygon it would round the cordinate, I wonder is there a way to make it not do that, or is there something similar that I could use can avoid this type of issue

L10 = input(10).raw
someRandomRegion = RBA::Region::new()
checkingResultLayer = polygon_layer

L10.each{|someRandomShape| someRandomRegion.insert(RBA::DPolygon::new(someRandomShape))}
someRandomRegion.each{|someRandomShape| checkingResultLayer.insert(RBA::DPolygon::new(someRandomShape))}

checkingResultLayer.output(103, 0)

So with what is it above I decided to try something else, instead of putting the shape into an empty region, I decided to put them into layers and do my operation, but I was encountered with another error

Sorry this piece of code is very very rough, and really diffcult to read, it was mixed with nested functions and gloable varibles, I'm doing all sort of things that that I'm not suppose to do(by the time I wrote this code I didn't know that the capital letter in ruby means constant, so thats why it was global, it also sort of stayed that way since the nested function and stuff)